Stay like this forever, will you?

Sometimes I wish I could put the time on hold, freeze the moment, keep my little man at the stage he is right now.

Always in motion, jumping, running, climbing, dancing, talking, exploring, asking endless questions.

And then again, after a while, I’m totally happy he’s still snuggling, hugging and kissing and most of all: calming down.

This is ‘Timan’s world:

And I’m trying to keep the memories alive as long as possible. πŸ™‚

If you want to see more ‘Memories Captured’, head over to Alison @ Mama Wants This or Galit @ These Little Waves for their meme

Posted on December 5, 2011, in 'Timan', Developmental Stages, Guy Stuff, Memories Captured, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. He is precious! Love that pic.

  2. If only we could freeze them like this forever.

  3. That picture is to die for! What an adorable face…and I bet he knows it!

  4. What a picture! I love that closeup of his face. And your words πŸ™‚

  5. Oh my gosh, I hear you. I feel a constant tug between wanting time to speed up (I’m so curious about their futures) and stop and freeze them right now. My children are 9 and 4 and I am loving their respective stages right now.
    Adorable picture. I see why you want to freeze him.

  6. What a sweet face! Smarty pants already, you may have some trouble on your hands..
    Love this shot with the hands up, how could you ever get mad at that face?

  7. That is such a sweet picture.

  8. What a handsome little man you have. Those eyes are just beautiful!

  9. Oh, that face!!! πŸ™‚ Yeah, wouldn’t it be great to freeze time? But I bet we’ll all enjoy seeing our little ones adventure their way through their lives, as well. πŸ˜‰

  10. Ahh what a cute little ham!!

  11. This melts my heart. He is adorable in all of his 3 and 1/4 year old sweetness. Can just eat him up!

    Cars…giggliness…mischeif…priceless!

  12. This melts my heart. So very adorable in all his 3 and 1/4 year old sweetness. He really is.
    Ahhh…cars…giggliness and mischief…priceless!

  13. He’s precious! Those eyes are just two little pools of pure love.

  14. Very sweet picture πŸ™‚
    Wouldn’t it be great to be able freeze certain ages for just a little bit longer?

  15. snuggling, hugging, how much we love those calm sweet moments …
    it all goes by so quickly, love your pics of Timan, you always capture a hint of mischief in those adorable eyes xxx

  16. Omg that photo is adorable!!
    His little face just melted my heart.

  17. That picture is just precious! I love all of the words you used….especially endless talking! I can relate!

  18. Oh goodness! You had me at that photo- it’s stunning! But all of those sweet little boy loves- *sigh* you got me again!

  19. He’s such a sweet boy!! Love his hair.

    I can’t wait for Monkey to start talking properly πŸ™‚

    Thank you for linking up with us!

Leave a Reply

