Yep, that’s the man

Men are so much different from women. I’m not talking about the physical thing here, it’s what they do and how they do it. Sometimes we like it and sometimes it’s driving us insane. But we all know ‘Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus’.

And actually, I’m ok with this. What on earth would I do if the planet I usually go to find some peace, is crowded with individuals like ‘Timan’ and the Hubs. No way, that’s not going to happen, not with me, I need my ‘Venus’ space.

Anyhow, the Hubs and I are quite different. In many ways he is what I’m not and I am what he isn’t. It’s all about the ‘yin and yang’, isn’t it?

source

And then again, there are many things the Hubs and I share and in many ways we are quite alike.

And there is our son ‘Timan’.

For the Hubs he is the one and only (besides me, of course :-)) and he is absolutely wonderful and delicate with him.

He is introducing him from early on into the world of those little gadgets.

He likes to cuddle with the tot as much as I do.

He builds one sand castle after the other with ‘Timan’, and tells him the matching stories to go with their ‘constructions’.

He is working with the tot on their ‘gangsta’-image.

But sometimes, I really don’t understand what’s going on in his head. There are moments when something is a little off, just a tiny little bit weird. Let me explain this:

The other day ‘Timan’ was in bed already and the Hubs was watching sports on TV. I was playing around working on the computer and didn’t pay any attention to what he was doing. A while later I found him like this, and no, he was not even tipsy:

?????? What’s up with this??????

(Yes, that’s the leg of a chair on his forehead and yes, he’s fast asleep.)

So I was a good wify and didn’t turn off the light when I went to bed. But maybe I was not so good after all, because I left him lying on the floor like this, under the chair, next to the dinner table. 😉 By the way, he spent the whole night there.

Later he told me he was doing medication free headache treatment. Huh?

But hey, these are just a few snapshots of the many facets that make out my Hubs.

And even when his nutty moments are driving me nuts sometimes, it’s what I love about him.

What are your ‘better half’s sweet or quirky moments? Tell me about them, I’m curious.

Linking up with Multitasking Mama for her meme ‘It’s what I love about him’. Hop over and check out some more sweet, funny, weird, ???, moments of our partners in life and crime.

Photobucket

Posted on August 8, 2011, in 'Timan', Guy Stuff, Hubs, Infant, Things I like, Toddler and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Adorable pictures! They are so sweet, my favorite it the last one! Hilarious. I love that you left him there and he actually slept there all night! Did the headache teatment work?

  2. I can not believe your hubs fell asleep after meditating with a chair on his forehead! That is the funniest thing I’ve seen/read in a while.

    The other pictures of your two men together are precious.

  3. I love all of those pictures!! And, did the headache thing really work? Because when I get a migraine, I will try anything!

    • Thanks. With headache I apply pressure too. I do it at the bridge of my nose, to the bone just under my eyebrows. This always works for me. I personally never used a chair for it, but the Hubs says it worked. Or maybe he meant it didn’t get worse and he fell asleep?

  4. That is hilarious! But I guess it actually makes sense. When I have a headache, I use my fingers to apply pressure on my forehead, so I suppose a chair leg could work as well. And I LOVE the pictures of him and Timan!

    • Thank you. I also use my fingers at the bridge of my nose and I did this a couple of times for my Hubs. I think he saw me busy at the computer and was tired to do it himself, so he tried something with the chair. He told me it felt better afterwards (but I honestly doubt it). LOL

  5. I totally understand needing the “Venus” moments. When Greg asked my parents for my hand in marriage, my Mom told him, “Just understand that Aleta will need her space from time to time.” Too funny. Mom’s need Venus space too 🙂

    Those are beautiful pictures of your son and husband – very sweet! But oh my – the guys and their gadgets! Greg is like that too with the gadgets.

    Hmm, quirky things about Greg… he loves to sing… which is great because he has a good voice, but he goes on REPEAT mode. And by the 7th or 8th time he starts singing the song again, I’m saying, “Stop the broken record!”

    • Thanks, hey, I know those sing moments too, the Hubs plays the guitar once in a while and he sings with it. And sometimes he’s doing it for practise, gah. Just the guitar is ok, but after 1/2 hr. of both, I urgently need to listen to some loud music from the radio. 😉

  6. Hahaha. I’m so glad you explained why he was doing this!!
    I was a little confused but that didn’t stop me from laughing.

Leave a Reply

