My happiness in short words

This post is for the Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop prompt #5:

On a piece of paper write down something that makes you happy…take a photo of your paper and wa la…there’s your post.

Still being in a ‘happy liking phase’, inspired by my last post, I just had to pick this prompt.

And I like so many things and too many things can make me happy. For instance a compliment from my Hubs (or any other person, a some handsome hunk for example, he he, who wouldn’t like this?), a dinner with friends, a glass of wine, dark chocolate, my Hubs cooking, people smiling back at me, ice cream, the list is endless. And it pretty much depends on the day, but there are some things that always make me happy.

For this prompt I came up with something from my past and something from today.

So here we go:

I always had a blast and some of my happiest times when I was doing this (and I would still do it, if only I could, sigh):

But times have changed and today I’m over the moon when this is happening:

And then when ‘Timan’ wakes up, smiles and loughs with his sweet toddler giggles, I’m getting goose pumps and my day is perfect. 🙂

__________________

Mama’s Losin’ It

__________________

What what is your ‘phrase’ for happiness?

Posted on July 14, 2011, in 'Timan', Mama Kat's Writer's Workshop, Mommy, Scuba Diving, Things I like and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Love early morning snuggles. So nice to start the day slowly.

  2. Oh wow, scuba diving! That must’ve been awesome! And, I know what you mean about the snuggles. So great!

  3. I know first hand about the cuddling being able to induce happiness. But the scuba diving just you and the camera?! So far outside my experiences. It sounds so completely fabulous. Wow!

  4. Snuggling is good for the soul! 🙂

    Visiting from Mama Kat’s 🙂

  5. I miss those early morning snuggle sessions. Suck them up while you can :~)

Leave a Reply

