I was rockin’ the baby, but …

… from the very beginning in August 2008 the baby led the helm.

Just minutes after the pretty much uncomfortable ride ‘Timan’ was all hyper and excited finally being out of the tunnel.

Even a week later he didn’t really understand what was going on.

And two and a half weeks later he loved nothing more than napping with the Hubs.

But the whole time ‘Timan’ was the boss telling Mommy what the little man really wanted.

And he ‘said’:

“Let me think …”

“Yep, now I know what I want.”

“Put your nipple in here.”

“I need it NOW … I’m serious Mommy … ”

“Or I’m doing … bwahaba”

“Oh … I’m getting some? That’s NICE.”

“Mnanmnannm … that’s what a boy wants … mnaammnamm … all the time … mmmananmm.”

We had a blast in those early month, ‘Timan’ and his Mommy. Seriously, I was loving it.Β  πŸ™‚

‘Guess I was rockin’ the baby, or was it the other way ’round?.

Linked up with Rockin’ the Baby at ‘Things I Can’t Say’.

Posted on July 11, 2011, in 'Timan', Eating Habits, Hubs, Infant, Mommy, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 28 Comments.

  1. love the sleeping picture of baby and daddy!

  2. Elena @NaynaDub

    So precious! Love the nap picture with your husband. I never thought to take photos of my kids as I was BF’ing with them. I should have!

  3. I totally loved the series of photos and captions of him wanting milk and showing you where to put it!

  4. Oh my gosh…he is so precious! Love all of those pictures πŸ™‚

  5. Those were such cute facial expressions from Timan. And nice captions to go along with them!

    • Thanks. Sometimes he made the really super cute faces. I remember my Hubs thought I was a little weird taking the same picture over and over again. But the expression was different on each of them.

  6. Oh my gosh what a cutie! Love the play by play.

  7. Oh goodness I love those ones where you narrated what he’s thinking. He’s so cute!

  8. What a cute baby. Sounds like he had you wrapped around his finger, just like most babies do with their moms.

    • Thanks. Oh yes and he still knows how to make me do the things he wants. I fear that’s not going to change until he’s … let’s say .. maybe 30 years old and he’s in the hands of his wife. πŸ˜‰

  9. I love the pic of Timan and his dad! I also cracked up when you wrote, “Put your nipple in here!” Too funny!

  10. The picture of Tinman and his Dad is perfect!

  11. Such a cutie! Love all the hair!

  12. I love the captions you added to the beautiful pictures. Timan was truly a beautiful baby.

  13. I love the picture of them both asleep!

  14. Oh that face!

    And I think you’re onto something there- they so rock us, don’t they?! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

