Ultimate Blog Party 2011 {#UBP11)

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Hi everybody and welcome to my paradise. I am thrilled to join the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom. It is a great opportunity to visit other blogs you had no idea they even existed and this event comes at the perfect time to get my mind back on track and off the very difficult events of the past month.

I’m Karin, the mommy of an adorable, cute, witty (as much as anybody can be with slightly more than 2 1/2 years) and stubborn little boy (oh yes, he’s a real boy now, no more baby or bubba anymore, but I will talk about this in a future post), and the devoted wife to my Hubs (? did I just say that? No way – it should rather be beloved wife of my Hubs!). I’m writing about our life here in Paradise, the ups and downs and everything in between.

If this is your first visit, make yourself comfortable and snoop around for a while, if you’ve been here before, thanks for coming back. But anyway, enjoy the party and have fun.

P.S. Yeah, I love your comments, don’t be shy.

Posted on April 1, 2011, in Ultimate Blog Party. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Stopping by from the UBP. I’m following you now as I long to live the lifestyle you do. I used to live in Hawaii as a child, and my mom was going to move to Tahiti, but she chickened out. I guess I did, too, since I could’ve done whatever I wanted when I grew up. Instead, I stayed safely on the U.S. mainland. Blah.

    • Wow, if I would have had the opportunity as a child to live with a parent in Tahiti, I most definitely would have taken it. Don’t get me wrong, I had a wonderful childhood but I was always the restless one that wanted to go to other places. And Tahiti sounds like living the life of a Robinson Crusoe to my ears, doesn’t it? Maybe that’s why I was traveling the world and ended up here in paradise.

  2. Wow, if that picture on your blogger is where you live, it’s beautiful!!

    • Thanks. Well, the picture is actually from the uninhabited island just off the island where Hubs and I used to work and it used to be our ‘hideaway’. Now we’re living on the main island and it’s very beautiful as well, just a ‘little bit’ more populated.

  3. Stopping by from the UBP. So glad I found your blog — I always love to meet other bi-cultural/lingual families. My sig-o is from Mexico and we have a 2-year old boy. I look forward to following your blog and would love to have you stop by mine anytime. Party on!

Leave a Reply

