Ultimate Blog Party 2012 {#UBP12)

Ultimate Blog Party 2012

Hello everyone and welcome to my paradise. Once again I’m joining the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by 5 Minutes for Mom where you get to visit other blogs you have no idea they even existed.

My name is Karin, I’m married to the Hubs and we have an awesome little dude I simply refer to as ‘Timan’. Timan (=little man) is Creole and that’s the way we call here the little dudes. Actually, you can call here any dude Timan up to the age of about 16 years.

I blog about our life on a tropical island in the middle of the Indian Ocean, about my wild child (the 3 1/2 year old preschooler with a strong mind of his own), about muffins and cakes to pamper my sweet tooth (lately I made up some allergy free recipes) and sometimes I write about my tots eczema and the food intolerance that is causing it.

Check out the ‘Top stuff today’ in the right side panel to see what people are reading at the moment.

If this is your first visit, make yourself comfortable and snoop around for a while, if you’ve been here before, thanks for coming back. But anyway, enjoy the party and have fun.

P.S While you are checking me out, you might wanna hop over to have a look at my Facebook page. And yep, I tweet and pin too, who doesn’t. ;-)

P.P.S. And of course I love your comments, don’t be shy.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Ultimate Blog Party. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Stopping by from the UBP 12 and loving the theme of your blog! Can’t wait to read more when I have the time. I’ve followed you on FB & Pinterest and added your blog badge to my exchange page. Feel free to follow me at any of my locations:

    http://allaroundthecircle.blogspot.com/2012/04/welcome-ultimate-blog-party-hoppers.html
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/craftwithkids/
    http://pinterest.com/craftwithkids/
    https://twitter.com/#!/CraftWithKids

  2. You had me at tropical island! Stopping by this island on the UBP! I look forward to trying your recipes and hearing about your adventures.

  3. Just read about where you live.. where do you live? It looks divine! I want to come visit. ha! coming over from ubp 12.. I will be here often I see.

  4. Hey there!! :) Yes…GAPS has definitely helped my son’s eczema. I like the idea that it’s a temporary diet to heal your gut as it’s quite drastic! :) I have also found that we’re not quite ready to be done with it as if we stray a bit, he has major break outs (currently having one) breaks my heart to see him sooooo itchy, so we try as much as possible to obey the rules. I’ve introduced a lot of it to the older 2, but they are not on GAPS with us…it’s just me and our son. I’m hoping once school is out and I can control my oldest’s eating more, we’ll all go through it for at least a little while. But, that being said, I drastically changed our diets last summer from the SAD (standard American diet) to a whole/real foods (cooked in traditional methods, think 100 yrs ago prep) and while they put up a bit of a fuss at first, I think I won them over for the most part! Good luck! I too am always on the lookout for anything that will relieve the eczema! Good luck!! :)

  5. I’m glad to see you here again! Party On!

  6. Hi there. Love your blog. It invited me right in. Can’ wait to hear more about your island adventures. Stopping in from #UBP12.

  7. stopping by from UBP12 to say hi. My littlest guy also suffers from eczema. We’ve eliminated several things from his diet and actually gone on GAPS (gapsdiet.com) and it seems to be helping…I can totally relate to that! :) Nice to “meet” you!!

    Kristina
    citycorporatetosuburbmama.com

    • Great that GAPS seems to be working for your little guy, I also believe my sons eczema is strongly related to what he eats, or sometimes doesn’t eat. Sigh. I need to look more into this GAPS-diet. Thanks for the address. :-)

  8. I always wanted to visit the Islands.

    Stopping by from UBP to say hello.
    Have a great weekend!
    POSH

  9. Oh I hope that people come and visit you and your sweet little piece of paradise :) I want to take part in this but my head is going to explode if I take on one more thing! GAH.

    • No no, no Kim, no detonations please, such loud noises give me a headache. You’d better relax, have a sip of wine, it’s weekend after all. :-) NO STRESS.
      Maybe that’s the reason why I was slacking in the blogging departement lately. Oh well. ;-)

  10. Living on a tropical island…you’re living the dream! :)

  11. This sounds like a fun little blog hop! I think you’re cool anyway, all living on a tropical island and all like it’s no biggie. ;) Hope you have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

