Chasing the Mommy (Memories Captured)

By now you probably know we are living on an island, far away in the middle of the ocean, with a tropical climate, with a lot of sun and a lot of rain and the most beautiful beaches. Of course we go for a swim as often as we can.

But my idea of ‘a great day on the beach’ is not exactly what my son has in mind. I would love to relax under a palm-tree, with a good book in one hand and a good drink in the other and just chill. And once in a while I would get up and dive into the turquoise-blue water for a refreshing swim.

But there is this lovely 3-year-old boy who has other plans.

This is what ‘Timan’ considers a perfect day on the beach:

I’m still alive, because I’m fast, he didn’t get me (yet). ;-)

If you want to see more ‘Memories Captured’, head over to Alison @ Mama Wants This or Galit @ These Little Waves for their meme

Tell me about your outings with your little one, when you ended up doing nothing what you wanted to do, but doing everything your kid had in mind. Or is it just us?

Posted on January 16, 2012, in 'Timan', Beach, Guy Stuff, Memories Captured, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 53 Comments.

  1. super cute! great photo and descriptions.

  2. This is so true! Kids definitely don’t get what a real beach day is, do they? The picture is amazing, catches him in action perfectly.

  3. What a cute picture! He looks so happy!

  4. Oh, I just want to scoop him up and give him a big hug – so cute!! Your days of relaxing will come!!

  5. OMG! I’m so jealous! If I couldn’t have relaxation, that little guy chasing me around all the beauty would be my next pick.

  6. What a great picture and what a beautiful little boy you have!

  7. Aww! So sweet. I bet “Catch the Mommy” is a favorite game of his ;)

  8. Love this shot of your ‘lil guy. And the water behind him…well, it’s taking my breath away (I so need a holiday). Visiting from the Memories Captured Link up. Glad I did!

  9. Oh such fun! You perfectly captured the essence of water and movement with this. Definitely illustrates a little boy at play!

  10. Too funny. And no, it’s not just you. The idea of taking my son to a sunny beach makes me want to run away screaming. ;)

  11. He looks so cute and happy. And that water looks amazing!

  12. Oh the memories we can capture! Love the glint in his eye :)

  13. OH wow, that looks like so much fun. We (as a family) love the beach. Great capture for sure!

  14. Think I just lost my comment, such is my day ;)
    He is getting so big, just one gorgeous little man!

  15. he is just getting so big … and even cuter by the post!

  16. This makes me wish I was on a beach some where with my family!

  17. Oh, I love beach shots! Kids just embrace the freedom and power of the sun and waves. What a cutie!

    • You are right. I think another reason why the tot loves it so much is because the beach we usually go to is very long and very wide and there are not many people. He can literally run wild and scream and shout as much as he likes.

  18. What a fantastic picture.
    The words are perfect.
    My son loves the beach only we can go to them probably 3 months out of the year.

  19. I love kids’ beach pictures! My three love the beach and I have some of the best pictures of them playing, digging, building, swimming, just plain loving the beach.

    Great picture!

  20. He looks like he is going to keep trying! What a joyful shot!

  21. Oooh what a perfect picture! Now I’m itching to go to the beach and enjoy it. Beautifully captured. Love the words you use to captured that moment.

  22. That scene is just gorgeous – looks like a great day at the beach! Love the in motion shot

  23. Yeah, I wanna live where you’re at!

    Your son? Is just like my two. You want me to tell you about ‘a time’ when my plans for the outing didn’t match up to the reality of it? Ha! I’m trying to think of one, single time that they did!

    Kids throw spanners into works. This much we know. But perception is EVERYTHING and you perceived this moment? Perfectly.

  24. Can I come live with you guys??

    Such a beautiful little boy you have there! And yes, little boy fun and Mommy fun does not always mesh :)

    Thank you for linking up with us!

  25. Oh my heart, I so love this!

    Yes, their vision isn;t always the same as our’s, but your words “heart warming laughter”- well that just says it all, doesn’t it?

    Also? Glad he hasn’t caught you yet! :)

  1. Pingback: This is the way we spend the day … (Memories Captured) « Mommy's Paradise

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

